Where the Road Takes Me

autospeedmarket.com

It was a year ago, almost to the day, that I began writing this blog. It wasn’t hosted by WordPress at the time, as I hadn’t a clue what WordPress was. In fact, I knew very little about blogging. I merely needed a place to put my errant thoughts.

People process thoughts differently. Not to mention, the amount of thoughts even owned varies from person to person. Mine, sit within my mind like a vast library heavily stocked with books. Those books, are each, a thought. I merely need to open one thought and I have the potential to be busy for hours. Each thought has the potential to take me in a new direction.

It wasn’t until recently that I discovered that, not all people have, or are aware that they have, a thought behind a thought and a thought behind the secondary thought. I see the world so differently than most. Its delightful, yet a bit lonely, all at the same time. Of course, no two realities are the same. Each of us has our own reality, seen in our own singular way, processed through our own unique mind. It’s rather extraordinary if you think about it. And rest assured, I have.

After my father passed away last June, my mind went into a tailspin. My divorce was into its third year, and my writing career had hit pause. Every thought – book – within my mind was flying off the shelf as if in an earthquake. I couldn’t imagine anyone would want to hear my random thoughts, but I needed to release them so, out they went into the blogosphere. Having done so, I’ve met some wonderful people along the way, many of which are bloggers; amazing people, with amazing stories. But also, some are non writers who’ve happened upon my blog and revisit it merely because they enjoy my daily musings.

I would like to take this moment to thank everyone for liking, following, commenting and nominating this blog for an award. Not once has any gesture gone unnoticed. I was told by a friend, not too long ago, that I wear my pain beautifully. I hadn’t realized that about myself. But I will say that I have no fear of being honest about my successes, my failures, my past or my future – and that is the essence of all that I write.

I told myself that I would only write this blog for a year. Sitting here, right now, I can’t imagine stopping and yet… I wonder if I should. Either way, I am so immensely appreciative of all who’ve read my words. I tend to go where the road takes me. I’m not sure if I should keep driving my words along this winding path, or turn and head in a completely new direction. But I do know this, wherever I go, I’ll be taking you along for the ride. Thank you for listening. My words, are the whispers of my heart.

Sane

Blog written to: Little Black Submarine by The Black Keys

2 thoughts on “Where the Road Takes Me

  1. reverendapplebottom

    I can so identify with the need to give some orderliness to errant thoughts. I started blogging for a reason, but after two years of inactivity, my blogging priorities have changed. Having so many thoughts collide in your head and finding no outlet to give them their due can really bog you down. In fact I’m finding ‘journaling’ pretty challenging right now, but I’m determined to keep going.

    I’ve really liked what I’ve read here so far because I resonate so much with it. Thank you 🙂

    Reply
    1. SaneSamantha Post author

      I feel it is a rather lonely path, the path of a writer. Or at least it is for me. I have friends and family and so forth. But there is no companion for all that lives and breathes within my mind. Since blogging, especially on WordPress, I have come to meet so many like me. And what a wonderful thing that is!

      I know sometimes what I write won’t strike a chord with anyone – but its one less thought running wild and free within my mind. At times I will have four or five posts half written on my laptop. Many don’t make it to publication. Regardless, I toss them out of my mind with hopes of gaining some equilibrium and clarity.

      Thank you for your likes and taking the time to comment. It made for a wonderful way to begin my day 🙂 Best to you.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

