I Do

I Do

It is with great joy that I write to you tonight. Sitting here, the world is still bustling around me; yet, I am in my mind space. I am in that sacred place where my thoughts are cushioned by the hum of God. The walls within my being are soft. There was a time when the walls within me were not this way. Its taken a long time to get here.

There are a few areas in my life for which I am uncertain. But there are many things for which I know without question. And I know that it is vital the words we say within our mind; the words we say well before they escape our lips. And if, dear reader, you are like me, and want your life to expand and move in the direction of your purpose – then say: I do. Say I do to all the things in life you desire. In those moments when you are being battered by the things that leave you feeling downtrodden or keep you up at night – shift your thoughts. Identify that which you do not want, then release the knot. Let it go. Now say to yourself what it is that you do want. Leave the not behind.

Life is precious. If you are breathing, you have purpose. At times it may not seem that way. Your reason may very well be beyond your understanding at this particular point in time. Your soul is always busy however, even when your mind is caught in a rut. Some people spend lifetimes in what appears to be a rut. All the while their soul stays busy. The best thing we can do, is align with the mission of our soul. Falling into alignment is, quite honestly, heaven on earth. And it is my belief that heaven, as well as hell, are something for which we experience here, during our journey, not after. Heaven is here, but first we must say I do.

I know the twists and turns of life are overwhelming. Lately, I’ve had a few things take my breath away due to their emotional impact. I could sit and focus on that which I don’t want. But it feels like hell when my thoughts reside there. Its my choice what I think. It’s always our choice. Often we believe when focusing on that which we do not want we will solve something or somehow progress. Identifying what you do not want is like standing before a closed door. It’s an important door. Yet, what you want, is on the other side. To get there, you must leave the rest behind.

It takes purposeful intent to shift our thoughts. Often our mind will pull hard to return to those things that trouble us. Nothing about what I am telling you to do is passive. It isn’t easy. I wish it were. But freedom rarely comes easy.

So as you head into your weekend, think more about what you do want, and less about what you don’t. Those things for which we think on magnify depending upon our core energy and beliefs. Try your best not to fixate. Instead, identify; then release. Now relax within your sacred mind space and think about that which you want. Identify. Fixate. Hold fast. I do. I do know what I want. And in time, so will you.

Sane

6 thoughts on “I Do

  1. Pingback: Can I get a blogroll, please? | Wandering Voiceless

Leave a Reply

