Just Checking

23669abbf30ef2fccd612116885001eb

Life is troubling at times. One doesn’t have to look far to see those busy manipulating for selfish gain. It could easily cause one to wonder as to the reward in walking an honest road. What’s in it for those who stand in truth? Everything.

Some people think God tests us. And maybe the energy that is Life does. I prefer not to look at it that way. Instead, I feel as evolving souls, the Universe checks in on us. Opportunities come our way during which we are given the chance to respond. In those moments – who shows up? One standing in love, compassion and truth? Or, one cloaked in fear and selfishness? Either we choose to expand our soul or we stay right where we are.

And as easy as it would be for me to say that there is a right answer, correct choice or preferred person the Universe is hoping to see – I don’t believe so. The energy that is Life always gives us another chance, and in time sends a similar opportunity our way. Either we choose in a way that brings us closer into alignment with All That Is or not. We are presented with the opportunity – we make the choice. It’s up to us.

For some its easier to take the low road. And I could damn them upside down and around, but it’s not for me to do. They pick the road and pace of their journey, and I choose mine.

As the soul expands and the mind grows more wise, standing in truth is the only place that feels right. As a great teacher once said, “Do unto others as you would have done to you.” Doing so requires truth. It also requires courage. The good thing is, I’m convinced the same energy that holds the stars in the sky, transforms tiny seeds into towering trees and causes babies to form their first smile, is the energy that will support you along the way. You are aligning yourself with the energy of Love. And Love is truth. Love means loving one’s self enough to never give others less than what we would give ourselves. Dear reader, life reflects back to us more than our actions; it reflects who we are inside. Be Love. Be Truth. You’ll get it back. That’s the reward.

Sane

3 thoughts on “Just Checking

  1. mwcsteve

    “The Road Not Taken

    Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
    And sorry I could not travel both
    And be one traveler, long I stood
    And looked down one as far as I could
    To where it bent in the undergrowth;

    Then took the other, as just as fair,
    And having perhaps the better claim,
    Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
    Though as for that the passing there
    Had worn them really about the same,

    And both that morning equally lay
    In leaves no step had trodden black.
    Oh, I kept the first for another day!
    Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
    I doubted if I should ever come back.

    I shall be telling this with a sigh
    Somewhere ages and ages hence:
    Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—
    I took the one less traveled by,
    And that has made all the difference.”
    ― Robert Frost

    Reply
  2. Rebecca

    I like your thoughts but think I disagree in one area. I do think there are correct choices to make but I also believe that a wrong choice made with love could still have a good outcome. You are right: love, real love, not some syrupy sweet “I just want everybody to be happy” love, will almost always have a good outcome.
    Anyway, Merry Christmas.

    Reply
    1. SaneSamantha Post author

      Perhaps I misspoke. As I believe that good outcomes have the potential of manifesting out of most any situation. However, I do believe that on the part of the soul, there are choices we make that honor our higher self, further our expansion and level of understanding, as well as pull us more quickly into alignment with God – and then there are choices that don’t. With that said, please know that isn’t to mean that eventually those choices did not benefit us. From a soul’s perspective, we learn from all things. If I brutally murder someone, I will learn from the experience. If I lie to you, I will learn from the action. We learn from both the good and the bad. I am at that point where I know that by honoring you I am honoring me. And that by honoring me I am honoring you. Much love to you ~ S

      Reply

Leave a Reply

